The Board of Directors and Trustees is comprised of talented people with a variety of experience, including physicians, social workers, bankers, law enforcement, business owners and educators.

  • Judge Larry Davis, Trustee – Former Prosecuting Attorney, Magistrate Judge, State Circuit Judge and Retired Federal Judge. • Air Force Veteran (JAG)
  • J. T. Hardy, B.S., Trustee – City Administrator, Sullivan, MO., Former Mayor of Sullivan • President of Sullivan Education Foundation, Board Member of Healthy Sullivan Coalition, Chairman of Mid-Missouri Energy Pool, 1st Vice Chair MO Association of Municipal Utilities, Past President of East Central College Alumni Association, Past President of Sullivan Rotary Club
  • Gary Toelke, Trustee – Retired as longest serving sheriff in Franklin County, Former president of the Missouri Sheriff’s Association and chairman of Missouri Police Officer Standards and Training Commission
  • Dr. Jennifer Hope, Ed.D., President – 19 years public school administrator; principal, special education director and assistant superintendent, with 6 years as elementary and high school special education teacher, CASA (Court Appointed Special Advocate) Volunteer
  • Kathy Langenberg, Treasurer
  • Ron Cowan, Member MBA Univ of MO-Columbia, 1968; Finance Officer for four years, USAF, Vietnam Veteran; 46 years as a Financial Advisor; 20 years on Board of Directors for Ninos de México; 9 years on Board of Trustees, St. Louis Christian College; 25 years as an Elder, First Christian Church of Washington MO
  • Candy Key, Member
  • Dr. Lee Parks, D.O., Member – Federally Qualified Healthcare Clinic division of Compass Health System., 30+ years in practice, board certified by the American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians
  • Peggy Piotraschke, Member – Owner of multiple businesses in Union and Kimmswick, MO, Co-owner of Delta Queen Steamboat • Leader and Supporter of Boy and Girl Scouts of America
  • Cheryl Savage, M.A., Member – Licensed Clinical Social Worker with over 30 years of clinical experience, Adjunct Professor at Missouri Baptist University
  • Nancy Schroeder, B.A., Member – 25+ years public school educator working with inclusion and differentiated classrooms, Union R-XI School Foundation board member and current Chairperson
  • Meg Vogel, MEd., Member – Over 25+ years in education; 13 years administration, 15 years teaching infants through high school- special education and general education • Board member for parochial school for three years
  • Dr. Tanya Voss, Ed.D., Member – 30 years in education; 20 years of public school administration; principal, special education director, and assistant superintendent, with 10 years classroom experience Birth through 3rd grade. Volunteer on United Way “Power of the Purse” committee and Holy Martyrs of Japan Catholic Church Finance Committee.

Former Members – Dr. Ed Hillhouse (Founding Member/Trustee), Lauren Brake (Founding Member), Victor Hope (Founding Member), Connie Hughes (Founding Member), Cristine Metts (Founding Member). Lester Turilli